Uncategorized

Ya, Mun!!

My ears just had a head-spin.

I know, right?? I didn’t think it was an actual THING, either… until I listened to Broadway Sounds.

I don’t even know where to begin with these guys: Calypso, Funk, Soul, Jazz, Psychedelia… Sounds like a mess, I know. But trust me: when brought together, it all works!

This fun, quirky and eclectic homegrown group are from Melbourne, and relatively unknown in wider musical circles but with their heady mix of bongos, sax and a slide whistle, among dozens of other unexpected delights, this could be the start of something huge for Broadway Sounds.

With their first EP set to drop later this year, I know I will be keeping track of their progress and I strongly urge you all to do the same.

Sounds too crazy to be true? Don’t blame you! See for yourself, and bask in the awe-inspiring goodness.

Check it out!
 

 

 

Leave a Reply

